School Community Council

School Community Council Members:
Chair:  Barb Glubis
Vice Chair:  Tifanie Possberg
Treasurer:  Heidi Soggie/Lisa Peterman
Secretary:Janell Hundeby
Members at Large:    Katherine Graham, Karin Griffin, Julie Griffin
Principal:  Jill Long
Teacher Rep:  Tim Hom and Dana Adams

● Improved marks and graduation rates
● Increased involvement in classroom activities and a more positive attitude towards homework
● Higher attendance rates and greater enrollment in post-secondary education

● Enhanced communication between parents, administrators and teachers
● More opportunities for learning activities in the home 
● Better understanding of how schools operate

● Increased cost-effectiveness due to the pooling of time, money and effort
● Strengthened community pride through involvement in the school's achievements.